top of page


Thanks be to God and to our sponsors, advertisers, contributors, and faithful friends, our Good Shepherd Dinner was a huge success!  Without a doubt, it was the most successful signature fundraiser in Josephinum history. Already we have raised more than $300,000, exceeding our goal by 72%! And contributions continue to be received. 

“Much will be required of the person entrusted with much” (Luke 12:48). Our supporters lived this Gospel passage by supporting this special event and the seminarians of the Pontifical College Josephinum. Thank you. The wonders God is working through their generosity know no boundaries!

Please mark your calendar now for next year’s Good Shepherd Dinner on April 15, 2024! Together we can keep building on the Josephinum’s mission to form holy, generous, adaptable, and resilient priests.

Click here to read "The Catholic Times" story about our event!

Pictured receiving awards from Very Reverend Steven Beseau, Rector/President, are Father Jeffrey Rimelspach, Good Shepherd Award recipient; Ms. Ginger West, Pope Leo XIII Award recipient.

If you would like to further the success of our Good Shepherd Dinner, we would be honored to receive your gift online. Please click here to give. Thank you!


Please join us in prayerful thanksgiving for our 2023 Good Shepherd Dinner sponsors and contributors:

Saint Joseph Sponsor
Friends of the Josephinum

Monsignor Jessing Sponsor
Saint Margaret of Cortona Parish
Reverend Jeffrey Rimelspach, Pastor     

House of Joseph Sponsors

Diocese of Covington
Most Reverend John C. Iffert

Mr. Adam & Mrs. Robin Johnson

Meyers Wealth Management
Mr. Robert & Mrs. Suzanne Meyers

Mr. J. David & Lisa Karam

Contributing Sponsors

Diocese of Birmingham
Most Reverend Steven J. Raica

Diocese of Columbus
Most Reverend Earl K. Fernandes

Diocese of Jefferson City
Most Reverend W. Shawn McKnight ’94

Diocese of Steubenville
Most Reverend Jeffrey M. Monforton

Saint Andrew Parish
Monsignor Stephan Moloney ’82, Pastor
Mr. Frank Courtney & Ms. Pegi Gill

Saint Brigid of Kildare Parish
Monsignor Joseph Hendricks, Pastor

Saint Joan of Arc Parish
Reverend James Black ’88, Pastor

Saint John Neumann Parish & Saint Paul the Apostle Parish
Reverend Daniel Dury ’05, Pastor
Reverend Jonathan Wilson ’03, Pastor

Saint Matthew the Apostle Parish
Reverend Theodore Sill ’89, Pastor
Deacon Christopher & Mrs. Deborah Walsh

Saint Thomas Aquinas Parish
Reverend JCP Sullivan, Pastor

Individuals & Organizations
Gummer Wholesale/Mr. Richard & Mrs. Kathleen Gummer
Kurtz Brothers Central Ohio
Mr. Ralph & Mrs. Brenda Martinez
Mr. H. John Sauer, III ’79 & Mrs. Kathleen Sauer 


Diocese of Wheeling-Charleston
Most Reverend Mark E. Brennan

Individuals & Organizations
BNY Mellon
Mrs. Ellyn Dekker
Mr. John & Mrs. Tina DiLorenzo
Mrs. Marilyn Dono
Mr. Mark & Mrs. Mary Jeanne Evans
Drs. Ashley & Shruti Fernandes
Dr. Eustace & Mrs. Anne Fernandes
Dr. Rama & Mrs. Anne Mallampalli
Drs. Douglas Misquita & Christina Prabhu
Dr. Eileen Ryan
Mr. Robert & Dr. Marian Schuda
Reverend David Sizemore ’91
Dr. Douglas & Mrs. Stephanie Thornton

Photos by Ken Snow & Amanda Mahle

bottom of page